Halikey – USB PTT/CW Dongle for SmartSDR

Saw this discussion at the FlexRadio community: https://community.flexradio.com/discussion/8029744/halikey-remote-ptt-fob-and-cw-for-mac/

The little device certain looks very useful.

HaliKey is a small USB device that connects morse code paddles, or a physical PTT switch, to a computer. This allows you to use physical controls when operating your radio remotely.

Ordered some from: https://electronics.halibut.com/product/halikey/

They are on backorder when I ordered, so it may be a while until I have them in-hand to try out.

73

Steve
K9ZW

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Halikey – USB PTT/CW Dongle for SmartSDR

  1. Todd L Mitchell says:

    I’d love to hear what you think of it. If it works it’s a fabulous deal.

    73,

    Todd, NØIP

    • k9zw says:

      Will be a few weeks before much testing happens. Basically they arrived much ahead of when I’d projected my schedule for testing would open up.

      The schedule is a bit shambolic at the moment as well. That’s my fault.

      73

      Steve
      K9ZW

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.