Dayton – 2011 – Random Notes Edition 2

Just back from our first day out, and a successful one it was! Meet many old friends and made some new ones too! My thoughts that your could do an entire Dayton event and skip the Hara have some support, as I was invited to attend more events and dinners than I possibly could! Had Keith KA9RSL spot me and introduce himself, as we had only corresponded by email and on forums. He extended an invite from the AR15.COM group to join them for a dinner, but alas my “dance card” was full months ago.

On new items, I am rather taken with the little Elecraft KX3 – really looked sharp. The Flex-Radio “FlexControl” remote is a winner. The new Palstar Automatic Tuner looks like a dream machine. That new Icom IC-9100 is tempting.

But the one that again takes my imagination and just oozes quality is the Hilberling PT8000-2010. I hope I don’t get a chance to have one on demo for a week or so, or I will be taking out a hom equity note to cover the entry price to buy one.

More tonight or perhaps tomorrow!

73 from Dayton 2011!

Steve
K9ZW

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.