Working with DMV

I’d sent in the forms, paperwork and money early April, before the car was actually delivered to me.

After 8 weeks of waiting with periodic nonsensical interactions, I was just told my CX Prestige’s registration & title are approved by Madison (DMV special plates/research), and plates will be ordered.

Because they took so long, they offered to electronically send me printable temporary plates/road-authority before the weekend, with the actual title registration following next week, and the collector’s plates a few weeks after that.

Not certain what the actual holdup was, other than my explaining that using a Pope’s Guide without the latest supplements was likely a difficulty.  These guides tell the DMV what documents are needed from another country. I’m told it is hard to keeps these up to date.

Happy happy, and another item on my to-do list is completed.

73

Steve
K9ZW

Tagged ,

One thought on “Working with DMV

  1. k9zw says:

    As promised the temporary paperwork and “license plate” (you print it out, fold it in half, and tape it inside the rear window) have arrived.

    The temporary paperwork is fully temporary – basically this special printable license plate and a temporary registration.

    Murphy simply mocks me, as my work team has a a project apart in front of the overhead door, and I have other commitments to attend to. Guess it will be a couple days until the Prestige hits the road.

    73

    Steve K9ZW

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.