PACTOR – PMon and DR7800 Project Updates

Both of my PACTOR projects have had some progress, but neither is up and running.  Jeff KE9V was the most recent fellow ham to ask how I was coming, and adapted from what I emailed back to him:

I have two Pactor projects – a listen-only project (PMon) and the main Pactor Dragon DR7800 project.

Everything ordered arrived, before I had to travel for work at the beginning of the month.

Then I was away for a week and then after a day & half home I ended up with the Flu followed by catching up from down time.

So I’m just about getting caught up enough to venture out to the hamshack to work on projects.

Present status:

  • The PMon is ready to make the SD disk image, cable up and try out.
  • The DR7800 is up, cabled, running, but requires the terminal software to be installed/configured.

The Operator (me) needs about 3-4 hours of further home catch up before I can carve out the needed time to complete both PMon and Dragon DR7800 projects

So the limitations are all about my available time.  Last weekend was a bust between the dog’s hospitalization, a church council orientation & meetings, and a birthday party for my mother.

If I can get other domestics caught up, the Pactor projects will be progressed.  Off chance that might happen this weekend.

73

Steve
K9ZW

Tagged , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.