Second Antenna Cluster at K9ZW

It looks like I may have let Autumn slip by and foil some of my plans for a second antenna cluster.

I’ve a GAP Titan DX I’m intending on properly mounting as a Digital Mode Omni-directional HF antenna.

Using a Gift Certificate from DX Engineering I won at Dayton this year, I bought a machined tip-over mount for the antenna and horse-traded for enough direct-bury semi-flex hardline to run from my main antenna switch to a second switch for the remote cluster. DX Engineerings Tilt-Over Base Unit: http://tinyurl.com/ye4xu4n

Tall trees present a great opportunity for a 70-80 Ft high longwire or loop. Now that the leaves have just come down I will have to see if I can get it in before winter.

Photos to follow as I get some work done!

73

Steve
K9ZW

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

