Six Calls and Six QSOs – K5D on the Bands

Had decided to work K5D on SSB phone as a first concentration.

Very pleased how my simple station and specially the Flex-5000A have worked for this easy Caribbean-Wisconsin shot.

Made six attempts, usually with now more than 3 or 4 calls in the pileup (I try to “play well” with others calling).

So far my K5D Desecheo Contacts are:

160m SSB
80m SSB
40m SSB
20m SSB
17m SSB
15m SSB

I’ll keep listening for the 12m, 10m and 6m window, but those may be tough.

Expect I’ll set up my rig to run RTTY and see if I can fill in those K5D contacts this weekend.

73

Steve
K9ZW

Leave a Reply

