TimeCapsule Installed

I had been worried I wouldn’t have enough time before my radio club meeting to set up the new TimeCapsule 1TB that UPS brought today, but I did as the install was a dawdle!

I had a smidge of fiddling as I was replacing an existing Linksys, and I wanted to retain the basic network configuration.

All told a 20 minute ordeal for three Macs – the MacBook, a G5 iMac and a PowerPC MiniMac.

All three are doing backups as I type.

The youngsters are taken with the slick appearance.

Now to see how things are once the first round of TimeMachine backups are done.

73

Steve
K9ZW

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

