AmQRP NUE-PSK

AmQRP’s NUE-PSK Digital Modem

The very exciting new AmQRP NUE-PSK Modem is starting to ship.I’ve written about them before at:

Field Portable PSK without a Computer – AmQRP’s NUE-PSK Digital Modem

AmQRP’s “NUE-PSK Digital Modem” Reviewed in QST and QEX

 AmQRP now has a dedicated website for the project at:

http://www.nue-psk.com/

Per the latest website update the unit I ordered should ship in the next week. 

The cable I ordered has already arrived. 

I’ve also ordered a bound copy of the manual to keep with the NUE-PSK unit.

More once I get my hands on one!

73

Steve
k9zw_logo1.png

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “AmQRP NUE-PSK

  1. Jeff, KE9V says:

    Steve, It will be interesting to read your impressions about this unit.

    With several low cost, mini-laptops now available, I wonder how the NUE-PSK will stack-up, size and cost-wise, once you add a power supply and keyboard with something like this:

    http://eeepc.asus.com/

    Keep up posted!

    73 de Jeff

  2. k9zw says:

    I’m VERY interested in giving this unit a try.

    On the economic side it is likely there is room for the NUE-PSK.

    I quite like the EEE-PC (my Middle Son Winston KC9FVR bought himself one – it is a nice device) and we intend to see if the Digital Program intended for full PC type Linux boxes work on it.

    The economics lean in the NUE-PSK’s favor:

    NUE-PSK Unit $200
    Keyboard $15
    Cable/Power supply included (need a connector – say $5)

    for a roughly $220 price point.

    On the EEE-PC I think the one we have was $430
    Interface and Cables $70

    for a roughly $500 price point

    The EEE-PC would log as you go, which is a real advantage.

    Depends on whether a person sees the NUE-PSK as an accessory to their portable station I would guess.

    More when mine arrives!

    73

    Steve
    K9ZW

Leave a Reply

