Early Morning K5D Desecheo Island

Interesting how it is in the wee hours that it is a solid 59 for K5D into Wisconsin.

The 3 AM to 5 AM local time (Central) time slot may be antisocial but the radio does work.

Solid here on 160m, 80m and 40m

Guess it is worth getting up early for something!

73

Steve
K9ZW

One thought on “Early Morning K5D Desecheo Island

  1. Concur. I spent some time Saturday and Sunday trying to work them when everyone else was, to no success. I had Monday off, so I thought about getting up in the middle of the night to try them. I realized that at 2am (Central), the westernmost Europeans would’ve just headed in to work and the easternmost Asians would be just returning from work. I got up at a quarter of 2 and stumbled into the shack. Couldn’t find them at first, so I tuned around on 40 and 80 until I found them. Got em at 0752z with no waiting.
    73, N0RZT

Leave a Reply

