K9ZW Winter QSL Effort

K9ZW Summer QSL Card

Seems I have really never tamed the QSL Card Monster. I have responded to all direct QSL card requests, but certainly have fallen way behind on doing my domestic QSL send-outs, logging QSLs and physically settling on a QSL storage system.

I also have a large number of DX QSLs to upload to GlobalQSL for Printing and Distributing.

K9ZW Four Picture QSL Card

As for eQSL, that is largely up to date, as I tend to use eQSL as my offsite log backup.

I’ll have to decide if futzing with LoTW (Logbook of the World) is going to happen, as I personally find the process annoying and unrewarding.

K9ZW Winter QSL Card

The QSL Card fronts in this post are few of the designs I use. I have another paper design, a couple GlobalQSL designs which are printed by GlobalQSL, and several eQSL designs depending on the QTH & Date of operations.

Guess it is time to knuckle down and get these QSL cards done!

73

Steve
K9ZW

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “K9ZW Winter QSL Effort

  1. About a year ago, I sat down and decided that I was going to get all caught up on my QSLing and, more importantly, stay caught up. (I posted all about it on my blog at http://k2dbk.blogspot.com/2007/12/qsling-or-job-isnt-done-until-paperwork.html with a few followups after that.)

    The good news is that I did indeed get caught up. The bad news is that I didn’t stay caught up. While I’m OK for most of the direct cards, I’ve now got another pile that needs to be done for the outgoing bureau. I’ve heard a few folks mention Global QSL but I haven’t decided if it’s worth it for me. I’d be curious to hear an update after you’ve used it for a while.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 775 other followers

