Hilberling PT-8000 Production Canceled – My Wallet Cries in Relief while my Planned Shack has a Void

Very unhappy to learn that the PT-8000 project has been canceled:

 

Array User’s,

 

I am sorry to learn the following from the Hilberling factory today.

 

Message from Hans Hilberling

I regret to announce today that Hilberling GmbH has cancelled the production of the PT-8000 series of transceivers.I am really sorry that this will cause disappointment on your side. Let me explainbrieflywhat had led to this decision: 

Hilberling had to counteract continuously obstacles to meet EU wide requirements. This has forced us multiple times to change the design of this high-end transceiver which often has been in conflict to our design goals. We finally could meet all our design numbers within a few prototypes but we and the numerous suppliers were not able to guarantee these numbers for the line production. Measures that would have to be taken to guarantee the specifications are in no way cost effective. All this has led to the a.m. decision to put everything on hold.

Hilberling apologises for any inconvenience you had. We deeply appreciated the confidenceyou demonstrated for the PT-8000 series of HF/VHF-Transceivers.

Hans Hilberling  July 24, 2008

 

 

Jay Terleski
Array Solutions
972 203 2008
Military Communications Systems, Phased Arrays, RF Switches, Antennas & Towers
http://www.arraysolutions.com

 

 

My Wallet Cries in Relief while my Planned Shack has a Void.

More as this develops.

73

Steve
K9ZW

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Hilberling PT-8000 Production Canceled – My Wallet Cries in Relief while my Planned Shack has a Void

  1. Phil W6UC says:

    This is a sad Loss to the radio community. I was looking forward to a Nice RED RIG!

  2. […] Hilberling PT-8000 Production Canceled – My Wallet Cries in Relief while my Planned Shack has a Voi… […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 775 other followers

