Dayton Hamvention 2008 Follow-Up Report No. 3 – NUE-PSK Team

Milt at AmQRP\'s NUE-PSK Booth at Dayton 2008

 

I had a long chat with Milt Cram, W8NUE at AmQRP’s NUE-PSK Booth. Though I received the NEU-PSK modem I ordered under the early-bird program a few weeks before Dayton, I had made less than 20 QSOs with the unit and was eager to learn more.

Presently there is a firmware update that Milt W8NUE offered to install if I had my unit with me. (I didn’t)   Future Firmware Updates are planned to expand the ability of the modem! 

Additional Modes and Logging Ability are high on the list.  Following the NUE-PSK reflector since Dayton some of these features are becoming reality, and again I need to get out the same interface I use with my Arduino boards to update firmware.

Fellow AmQRP team members were final assembling full kits for sale at the booth and demonstrating the modem to the gathered crowds of amateurs.

Not surprising that this excellent Modem Project has a personable and excellent team behind it!

Here are some of my previous articles on the NUE-PSK Modem:

AmQRP Releases a Significant Upgrade to the NUE-PSK Modem 

First QSO’s with NUE-PSK Digital Modem 

NUE-PSK Unit Arrives at K9ZW 

NUE-PSK – Huge Amateur Support for AmQRP PSK Project 

AmQRP NUE-PSK 

AmQRP’s “NUE-PSK Digital Modem” Reviewed in QST and QEX 

Field Portable PSK without a Computer – AmQRP’s NUE-PSK Digital Modem 

73

Steve
K9ZW

2 thoughts on “Dayton Hamvention 2008 Follow-Up Report No. 3 – NUE-PSK Team

  1. Many people actually had brought them, as the update had been announced about 10 days before Dayton. My article should have been more clear about the heads-up & invite that had come over the reflector. Sorry!

    Having done enough firmware updates on PIC-type chips, I decided to not drag it around.

    73

    Steve
    K9ZW

Leave a Reply

